National Prostate Cancer Audit

Project Board

Project Board

The Project Team reports to the Project Board, providing formal accountability for the delivery of the audit to lead professional bodies, the commissioning body (HQIP) and the commissioned organisation (RCS). The Project Board are responsible for monitoring the delivery of the audit’s milestones, for agreeing tolerances and providing the escalation route for key risks and issues.

The current representatives on the Project Board are:

Mr Tim Terry

NPCA Project Board Chair

Professor Noel Clarke

Lead Urologist, Project Team

Professor Heather Payne

Lead Oncologist, Project Team

Professor Jan van der Meulen

Lead Methodologist, Project Team

Dr Jem Rashbass

Lead Cancer Registration, Project Team

Dr Julie Nossiter

NPCA Project Manager

Mr Roger Kockelbegh

NCRAS Urology Clinical Reference Group

Dr Simon Russell

British Uro-Oncology Group

Professor Howard Kynaston

British Association of Urological Surgeons

Dr Sarah Cant

Prostate Cancer UK

Dr Kirsten Windfuhr


Ms Sarah Walker